There are multiple ways of seeing if the Beacon is connected to the App. The App needs to be open (even if in the background) for it to stay connected. This allows the alerts to be sent for Text, Email, Push Notification and for your GPS to be activated. It still may be able to place an emergency call if you have already paired the Beacon in these steps here.
From the Silent Beacon Panic Button
Press either one of the buttons on the Silent Beacon (not both at the same time) and you will see the LEDs glow.
Blinking Red 3 times
Blinking Red means the Silent Beacon is NOT connected to the App.
Blinking Blue 2 Times
Blinking Blue 2 times means your Silent Beacon is connected to the App.
From the Silent Beacon Safety App
There are 3 ways inside the App to see if it is Connected.
- Hitting either button on the Beacon will show an graphic animation if it is connected.
- You can also press Find My Beacon to make the beacon chime. This will cause the lights to blink, it will vibrate and beep so you can locate it.
- On the “beacon” page you will see that it says “bluetooth: paired” and “beacon calling: paired” if it is fully connected
If your Silent Beacon has left the range of your phone or tablet, it will vibrate and beep. The App will also send a push notification to you letting you know it is no longer connected.